logo Point Pleasant Borough H.S. Point Pleasant Borough H.S.
Color Key:   
Home
Away

Wrestling: Varsity Winter 2021-22 Schedule

    (as of 01-17-22)
 
  Type  Time  Opponent  Location  Leaves  Comments
Wednesday, Dec 8, 2021
 
Scrimmage  3:45PM  Away vs. Middletown H.S. South  Middletown South High School
 
     
 
 (Cancelled)
Saturday, Dec 18, 2021
 
Tournament  9:00AM  Away vs. Manalapan  Manalapan High School
 
6:30AM     
 
Weigh in 7:30 AM
Monday, Dec 20, 2021
 
JV Series  4:00PM  Away vs. TBA  Point Pleasant Beach High School
 
3:15PM     
 
JV Beach Brawls
 
Match  6:30PM  Barnegat  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
Virtual weigh in 2:30pm JV 5 PM
Wednesday, Dec 22, 2021
 
Match  6:00PM  Away vs. Jackson Liberty H.S.  Jackson Liberty High School
 
3:00PM     
 
Weigh ins at 4 PM JV 5 PM
Thursday, Dec 23, 2021
 
Match  4:00PM  Donovan Catholic  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
 (Cancelled)
Virtual Weigh in 1:30pm JV 3 PM
Wednesday, Dec 29, 2021
 
JV Series  9:00AM  Away vs. Brick Memorial H.S.  Brick Memorial High School
 
7:15AM     
 
Brick Memorial Zoo JV Tournament
Thursday, Dec 30, 2021
 
Tournament  9:00AM  Away vs. Middletown H.S. South  Middletown South High School
 
     
 
Walter Woods Invitational Tournament
Monday, Jan 3, 2022
 
Match  6:00PM  Shore Reg. H.S.  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
 (Cancelled)
Weigh in: 3:30 PM JV: 4:30 PM
Friday, Jan 7, 2022
 
Match  6:30PM  Away vs. Lacey H.S.  Lacey Township High School
 
     
 
 (Postponed to 01-17-22)
Weigh in 4 PM JV 5 PM
Saturday, Jan 8, 2022
 
Tournament  9:00AM  Away vs. TBA  Elizabeth High School
 
     
 
 (Cancelled)
Minutemen Tournament JV and Varsity
 
Quad  9:00AM  Multiple Schools  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
Weigh ins at 7:30 AM
Monday, Jan 10, 2022
 
JV Series  4:00PM  Away vs. TBA  Point Pleasant Beach High School
 
     
 
 (Cancelled)
JV Beach Brawls
Tuesday, Jan 11, 2022
 
Match  6:30PM  Toms River North H.S.  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
Weigh in: 4 PM JV: 5 PM
Wednesday, Jan 12, 2022
 
Match  6:00PM  Lakewood H. S.  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
Weigh in 4 PM JV 5 PM V 6 PM
Friday, Jan 14, 2022
 
Match  6:00PM  Colts Neck High School  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
Weigh in 3:30pm JV: 4:30
Saturday, Jan 15, 2022
 
Match  10:00AM  Clearview Regional  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
Weigh in: 8 AM JV: 9 AM
 
Quad  10:00AM  Away vs. Multiple Schools  Hamilton High School North
 
     
 
 (Cancelled)
Weigh ins at 8:30 AM
Monday, Jan 17, 2022
 
Match  6:00PM  Away vs. Lacey H.S.  Lacey Township High School
 
3:00PM     
 
 (Rescheduled from 01-07-22)
Weigh in 4 PM JV 5 PM
Wednesday, Jan 19, 2022
 
Match  6:00PM  Manchester Township  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
Weigh in 4 PM JV 5 PM
Friday, Jan 21, 2022
 
Match  6:00PM  Point Pleasant Beach  Point Pleasant Memorial Middle School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
Weigh ins at 4:30 PM
Thursday, Jan 27, 2022
 
Shore Conference Tournament  5:00PM  Away vs. TBA  Red Bank Regional High School
 
2:30PM     
 
Saturday, Jan 29, 2022
 
Shore Conference Tournament  9:00AM  Away vs. TBA  Red Bank Regional High School
 
     
 
Tuesday, Feb 1, 2022
 
Match  6:00PM  Away vs. Wall Township  Wall Township High School
 
3:00PM     
 
Weigh in 3:30 JV 4:30 PM
Wednesday, Feb 2, 2022
 
Match  6:00PM  Away vs. Pinelands Regional H.S.  Pinelands Regional H.S.
 
2:45PM     
 
Weigh in 4 PM JV 5 PM
Monday, Feb 7, 2022
 
NJSIAA Tournament  6:00PM  TBA  Point Pleasant Borough High School
Gymnasium
 
     
 
NJSIAA Team State Tournament Quarterfinals
Saturday, Feb 19, 2022
 
District  9:00AM  Away vs. TBA  TBA
 
6:30AM     
 
Wednesday, Feb 23, 2022
 
NJSIAA State Tournament Event  5:00PM  Away vs. TBA  TBA
 
2:30PM     
 
Region Tournament
Friday, Feb 25, 2022
 
NJSIAA State Tournament Event  5:00PM  Away vs. TBA  TBA
 
     
 
Region Quarterfinals
Saturday, Feb 26, 2022
 
NJSIAA State Tournament Event  9:00PM  Away vs. TBA  TBA
 
7:00AM     
 
NJSIAA Region Semifinals/Place Matches
Thursday, Mar 3, 2022
 
NJSIAA State Tournament Event  2:30PM  Away vs. TBA  Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City
 
     
 
NJSIAA Individual State Wrestling Tournament
Friday, Mar 4, 2022
 
NJSIAA State Tournament Event  10:00AM  Away vs. TBA  Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City
 
     
 
NJSIAA Individual State Wrestling Tournament
Saturday, Mar 5, 2022
 
NJSIAA State Tournament Event  10:00AM  Away vs. TBA  Boardwalk Hall, Atlantic City
 
     
 
NJSIAA Individual State Wrestling Tournament Place Matches